Vous êtes ici : Welcome The World of Ackerman

share your experiences

The World of Ackerman

Maison Ackerman

To start with a strong ambition: At Ackerman, we are not only interested in top quality wines and the promotion of our terroir, but we also want to satisfy and earn the trust of our customers. Our relationship with our clients is based upon listening, meeting expectations and transparency.

History and Heritage

Maison Ackerman was founded in Saumur in 1811, a mythical date in the history of winemaking. Also called the year of the comet, this year is famous for being one of the greatest vintages of all time. Napoleon II, the Crown Prince of France and future King of Rome was also born in 1811. It is interesting to note that the coat of arms of Maison Ackerman-Laurance pays homage to this page of history, as it includes an imperial crown.

Skilled Collaborators

Jean-Baptiste Ackerman introduced the production of Saumur Brut and Crémant de Loire, according to the méthode traditionnelle. This initiative was that of a visionary, but was also a collective saga, thanks to exceptional workers and collaborators, who believed in this adventure. Today, the men and women of the House are driven by a shared passion for wine, quality, respect for our region and our history. In the world of wine, passion is an unmatched driving force because individuals are behind each wine.

Values, Commitments and R&D

For many years, Maison Ackerman has been committed to sustainable development and encourages its partners to take part in this crucial challenge. Alternative eco-responsible measures enable us to fully integrate each parcel within the local eco-system.

An Immersive Experience

An Immersive Tourist Circuit

Anchored in its territory, Maison Ackerman also fully invests in the development of tourism and the enhancement of local heritage sites. It contains an architectural treasure – troglodytic caves – the tallest in the region – and displays temporary exhibitions bringing together wine, troglodytes and experiential art.

Shortcodes Ultimate

Vous êtes ici : Accueil L’ Univers Ackerman

envie de partager …

L'Univers Ackerman

La Maison Ackerman

À l’origine, une ambition forte : « Chez Ackerman, nous recherchons non seulement la qualité de nos cuvées et la valorisation de notre terroir mais aussi la satisfaction et la confiance de nos clients. Notre relation client est basée sur l’écoute, le respect des attentes et la transparence. "

Histoire et héritage

La Maison Ackerman fut fondée à Saumur en 1811, une date mythique dans l’histoire de l’oenologie. Également appelée année de la comète, l’année 1811 est réputée pour être l’un des plus grands millésimes
de tous les temps. Cette même année naît également le prince impérial de France, futur roi de Rome, fils de Napoléon Ier. Il est intéressant de constater que cette référence apparaît clairement dans les armoiries de la Maison Ackerman-Laurance, sous les traits de la couronne impériale.

Hommes et métiers

Jean-Baptiste Ackerman initie dans notre région l’élaboration du Saumur Brut et du Crémant de Loire selon la méthode traditionnelle. Ce fut le travail d'un visionnaire mais ce fut aussi une épopée collective, grâce à des ouvriers et collaborateurs exceptionnels qui ont cru en cette aventure. Aujourd'hui, les hommes et les femmes de la Maison sont animés d'une passion commune pour le vin, la qualité, le respect de notre région et de notre histoire. Dans l’univers du vin, la passion est un moteur inégalable parce que derrière chaque vin se cachent des hommes.

Valeurs, engagements et R&D

Depuis de nombreuses années, la Maison Ackerman est engagée dans une démarche de développement durable et incite ses partenaires à relever ce défi crucial à ses côtés. Des pratiques alternatives et éco-responsables permettent d'intégrer pleinement chaque parcelle dans l’écosystème où elle se situe...

Un circuit de visite immersif

Ancrée dans son territoire, la Maison Ackerman s’investit aussi pleinement dans le développement touristique et la valorisation du patrimoine. Renfermant en son sein un bijou architectural, ses caves troglodytiques - les plus hautes de la région – accueillent une scénographie évolutive mêlant le vin, les troglodytes et l’art expérientiel.